Fishing For Soul

Angling for Spiritual Reconnection

You Irritate the S— Out of Me!

Life is fascinating.

I went to the Cosi café on 13th St. and Broadway on Monday afternoon to have some tea and write about allowing and accepting. As I waited for my computer to boot up I heard a woman sitting near me say to her male companion, “Do you have to say that? You irritate the shit out of me.” Perfect fodder for my blog, I thought.

When I logged on to Cosi’s free internet service, I saw the slogan ‘Cosi: Life Should Be Delicious.’ Hmm… How can life be delicious when we are irritated by the behavior of another?

“When you say that someone is irritating you, you are certainly not allowing them or your self to enjoy what is. A more honest and responsible way to express that would be, ‘I see that I am not happy right now because my thoughts about what you said are irritating me.’

When you identify the source of your irritation, anger, sadness, jealousy, resentment, or fear you can instantly loosen the grip that YOUR THOUGHTS have on you. Yes, it is ultimately your thoughts about any situation that lead to negative feelings and sometimes actions (and words) that cause you to look away from the infinite beauty and excitement of any moment.” – At One

My friend Eduardo is a great teacher. Last year he told me that his goal in life was to be happy. I see that happiness keeps finding him. He holds the intention of happiness and it shows up. Perfect and easy (if you let it be).

We are what we think. What we focus on grows. That’s the Law of Attraction and Manifestation. How is it working for you?

Today’s Powerful and Positive Affirmation is:
“I allow All That Is to be All That Is.”

My thanks go out today to Sunday’s powerful At One Alliance; a pleasurable, love-filled Valentine’s Weekend; coziness at Cosi; the NY Shamanic Circle; the world wide web; sunny days; an abundance of new and prosperous business, my book agent, editor and publisher; chocolate; a clear mind and open heart.

Thanks and peace to all!

Joe

1 Comment»

  Robin wrote @

Joe, you inspire the shit out of me!


Leave a Reply

